Books of the Bible

There are 66 books in the common Christian Bible, with each separated into chapters and verses. The first 39 books represent the Old Testament based on the 24 books of the Tanakh. The second part, with 27 books, makes up the New Testament based on Greek writings of Christ and early Christianity.

You can click on each book below to read through the chapters. Audio versions are available under -Settings. You can -Bookmark or -Share a page, and members may -Star their favorites. You will also find historical study material, as well as user submitted commentary.

Deuterocanonical Old Testament

Derived from the Septuagint and included in Roman Catholic and Eastern Orthodox scripture.